Honours night success

Thursday 21st September saw The Gang host its 78th annual honours night. The night is not only an opportunity to celebrate the achievements of many of the young people who attend club, but it also gives Stonehouse Gang the opportunity to showcase the work it does all year round to local dignitaries and investors.

We were privileged this year to have in attendance the Lord Mayor of Birmingham, Councillor Anne Underwood. Alongside the Deputy Lord Lieutenant of Birmingham, Alexander Patrick  CBE, who himself is a supporter of The Gang.

Thank you to all those who attended and congratulations to our worthy winners listed below:

The 2017 award winners

Mini Club: Jayden Jennings & Gypsy Macleod

Junior Boy: Regan Hall

Junior Girl: Chloe Gibson

Peter Doherty Award: Daniel Harvey

Intermediate Girl: Chloe Spurrier

Gurden Cup: Callum Singleton

Oliver Blower Award: Kathryn Brown

Douglas King Training Award: Jack Churchley

Harry Webb Memorial Trophy: James Long

Johnnie Johnson Perseverance Award: Joe Harvey

Maureen Carter Scholarship Award: Lauren Wood

Derrick Low Adventurer Award: Amelia Bowers

Coronation Cup: Tom Harvey

Peter Nicholls Award: Teigan Franklin

Statham Award: Jess White

Latest News